For a better experience, click the Compatibility Mode icon above to turn off Compatibility Mode, which is only for viewing older websites.

Academic Departments

The college is affiliated to Himachal Pradesh University. Besides, the post-graduate course in English, various under-graduate courses are being run under the streams of Science, Arts and Commerce. The courses at undergraduate level are offered on semester basis under the Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) introduced by Himachal Pradesh University from the academic session 2013-14. The instructions in Humanities are provided with majors in English, Hindi, Sanskrit, History, Political Science, Economics, Sociology, Public Administration, Music (I), Music (V) and Geography. The students of Science can opt for majors in Chemistry, Botany, Zoology, Physics and Mathematics. The faculty of Commerce offers major in Commerce. The experienced teachers in all the subjects that have been introduced should see the college speedily attain the required critical mass of students essential for its proper growth and progress.


  • Department of English
  • Department of Hindi
  • Department of Sanskrit
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of History
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Music
  • Department of Physical education
  • Department of Public administration


  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Zoology
  • Department of Mathematics


  • Department of Commerce

Faculty & Academic Staff Information